Zulum nominates 20 new commissioners

Borno State Governor Babagana Umara Zulum has sent a list of 20 nominees tonthw state House of Assembly for confirmation as commissioners.

Zulum had early May dissolved the state’s executive council to allow members with political ambitions to pursue their dreams.

Read Also: Zulum visits Logumani, approves 500 resettlement houses

The governor made the nominations through a letter to the Speaker, Borno State House of Assembly titled “Request for Confirmation of Nominees for Appointment as Honourable Commissioners.

He said “Pursuant to the provision of Section 192 (2) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999, I wish to request the Honourable House to confirm the appointment of the following as Honourable Commissioners.

  1. Prof Mohammed Arab Alhaji
  2. Pogu Lawan Chibok
  3. Arch Ida Garba Haladu
  4. Alh Abatcha Umar Ngala
  5. Engr Mustapha Gubio
  6. Engr Lawan Abba Wakilbe
  7. Hon Zuwaira Gambo
  8. Engr Tijjani Alkali Goni
  9. Dr Ali Bunu Mustapha
  10. Hon Sugun Mai Mele
  11. Engr Babagana Mustapha Malumbe
  12. Hon Sainna Buba
  13. Hon Yerima Lawan Kareto
  14. Engr Yuguda Saleh Vungas
  15. Hon Abubakar Tijjani
  16. Hon Buba Lawan Walama
  17. Hon Adamu Alhaji Lawan
  18. Barr Kaka Shehu Lawan
  19. Arc Yerima Saleh
  20. Hon Baba Kura Abba Jato

“I wish to seize this opportunity to extend the sincere appreciation of the Executive for the support, cooperation and close working relationship extended to it by the Honourable House,” the letter read.

Show More

Leave a comment

Back to top button