Tambuwal creates 6 new ministries, reassigns some commissioners

Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Waziri Tambuwal has approved the creation of six new ministries, and; accordingly reassigned some of the Commissioners in his cabinet.

The new ministries are those of: Technology and Digital Economy, Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development, Humanitarian Affairs and Social Welfare, Internal Security, Transport and; Industry, Trade and Investment.

To man these ministries are Dr Kulu Haruna Abubakar, the Commissioner for Science and Technical Education who will also oversee the new ministry of Technology and Digital Economy while Hon. Aminu Ibrahim will be in charge of Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development; just as Hon. Abubakar Abdullahi Dange will be the Commissioner for Humanitarian Affairs and Social Welfare.

In the same token the Commissioners of Internal Security, Transport, as well as Industry, Trade and Investment are: Hon. Abubakar Maikudi Ahmed, Hon. Alhassan Ibrahim Rarah and Hon. Abdullahi Yusuf Hausawa respectively.

Gov. Tambuwal also approved the postings of Hon. Abdullahi Muazu Hassan to the ministry of Environment, Hon. Muhammad Lema Abubakar to the ministry of Health, Dr Muhammad Ali Inname to the ministry of Finance, Hon. Bashir Muhammad Gidado to the ministry of Youths and Sports and Muhammad Isah Tsabre to the ministry of Home Affairs.

All the postings take immediate effect, the Governor’s spokesman Muhammad Bello said in a statement.

Leave a comment

Back to top button