Osinbajo, Tinubu, Bankole, others sumbit APC presidential nomination forms

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu are among presidential aspirants of the All Progressives Congress (APC) that have submitted their nomination and expression of interest forms.

Former Speaker of the House of Representatives Dimeji Bankole, former Ogun State Governor Sen ibikunle Amosun and Pastor Tunde Bakare also submitted their forms in Wednesday even as the ruling party extended the deadline for the submission of forms till Friday.

Read Also: Tinubu visits Gombe, seeks APC delegates’ support

Dateline Nigeria observes that Osinbajo, and Tinubu were represented by former Kano State Senator Kabiru Gaya and Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu respectively, while Bankole was represented by former Zamfara State Governor Mahmuda Aliyu Shinkafi.

One of the people that accompanied Shinkafi to submit the forms on behalf of Bankole says “We are happy with the progress we have made and the support we have received thus far.”

Show More

Leave a comment

Back to top button