Imo gov dissolves cabinet, retains eight commissioners

To rejig and reenergize the system for maximum productivity, Governor Hope Uzodimma at his discretion dissolved his 28- member cabinet, retaining eight commissioners in the first major cabinet reshufflement since assuming office on January 15, 2020.

The ministries whose Commissioners were retained in the dissolution include Finance, Science and Technology, Health, Works, Information, Youths and Sports, Women Affairs and Tourism.

Read Also: Security forces nab Awurum Eze, another wanted IPOB leader in South-East

Governor Uzodimma thanked the affected former Commissioners and assured them that they will still be found relevant in other areas if eventually they did not make the new cabinet he said will be reconstituted soon.

Show More

Leave a comment

Back to top button