Employment of 774,000: FG releases names of committee members

The Federal Government has released thw names of State Selection Committee (SSC) Special Public Works (SPW) program by the Federal Government 774,000 post-Coronavirus jobs Committee.

Find the contacts of the Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary of each state of the Federation and the FCT.

President Muhammadu Buhari had earlier announced the creation of the programme to mitigate lack of job opportunities in the rural areas through a short-term engagement of 1,000 unemployed persons per local government area for a period of three months.

The initiative which is to kick start on Oct. 1 will pay the 774,000 beneficiaries an allowance of N20k monthly to carry out public work.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a comment

Back to top button