Buhari swears in new INEC commissioners

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn-in new Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) commissioners.

They are Prof. Muhammad Sani Kallah, (Katsina), Prof. Kunle Ajayi (Ekiti), Saidu Ahmad (Jigawa), Dr Baba Bila (North-East) and Prof. Abdullahi Zuru (North-West).

The new commissioners were sworn-in before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council meeting at the State House in Abuja.

The Senate had in July confirmed the new commissioners even as it declined the confirmation of Lauretta Onochie, an aide of President Muhammadu Buhari.

Show More

Leave a comment

Back to top button